Misjudged to Loved: Lancôme Absolue Powder…

Now, we all know I’m hardly one for the bougie brands. I rarely go for the Chanel or Dior products, but i have always been tempted and curious to see whether they’re worth the extra hundred. Well, luckily I was given the opportunity a while back through Octoly ( a platform like Influenster) to try out some Lancôme products. This was quite a while ago, but I haven’t written about them because I was instantly disappointed. Today, I’m here to let you in on the tale of my little bougie trial.


Once the powders arrived, I was instantly in love. They looked so beautiful and the packaging was so luxurious and frosted. The powders promised to leave you with skin that is even-toned and luminous. The point was that it worked with soft-focus micro-sparkles to diminish the appearance of imperfections. It sounded like everything I need and more so I was super excited to try it out. I finished up my entire look and finally came to set it in place…


Guys, there’s no other way to say this other than that I had just applied highlighter all over my face. Micro-sparkles, my ass. This was full on glitter, a full on highlighter and I had just put it everywhere. It was too late to go back so I just had to roll with it for the day. My skin has never looked worse! Aside from the fact that I looked ridiculous with a disco ball face, this emphasized each and every pore like no other. It was crazy. It just looked absolutely disgusting so I put it away until another use occured to me…


Being slightly daft, it took a while for me to consider that maybe I should use the highlighter-looking product as an actual highlighter. Well, I’m glad it occurred to me eventually! This looked so beautiful as a highlighter. It gave me a sheen with slight glitters that caught the light. It was unlike any other highlighter I owned. It honestly gave the most natural highlighted look that was very flattering. I’m pretty used to intense highlighters but this one is so unique. I suppose because it wasn’t meant to be a highlighter, it works so naturally. I’ve used this so often ever since I repurposed it and honestly it’s one of my favourite highlighters in my insane collection…


From misjudged to loved, powder to highlighter; I’m pretty happy. If you’ve had a similar experience, then I hope this helps give you another use so you haven’t wasted your money!


 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    You can also use it as a body highlighting powder maybe. I have something similar and I use it during summer to give glow to my body. xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Ooooh that’s actually such a great idea!! Thank youu Azra xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    Haha, sorry, you made me laugh. I’m glad it worked out at the end. Using it as a highlighter is a great idea. xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha I’m glad you did! Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kali Borovic says:

    I love this! I have so many products that I use in a different way too. Makeup has no rules! xx.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yesss girll! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. KimandMakeup says:

    I have the darker of the two and use it as a very very last step really lightly on a fluffy brush all over to give my face one last blend. it makes everything so healthy and glowy looking if you apply it like a sheer wash. I’m excited to try it more densely as a highlight now!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Hmmm, maybe I should try it out like that. I feel like I didn’t put it on too heavily, but I probably couldve used less. Thank youu for the tip! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

