Not Just Another Colourpop Haul…(DUPE ALERT)

Come on, you guys know I’ve practically become Colourpop’s spokesperson. Ever since my first order a few months ago, I’ve just been going back practically every week. You can imagine that when they announced the release of a bigger eyeshadow palette and a highlight palette, I instantly set an alarm for the release time. I was going to get my hands on it! Both of these products just completely spoke to me in a number of ways. First of all, the shades of the eyeshadow are very me. You have an amazing selection of warm neutrals. The highlighter was also beautiful, with a perfect selection of colors. But let’s really talk about the elephant in the room here…

I 200% picked these up because they were so clearly dupes for two beautiful products on the market that I had been lusting after for ages now. I’m sorry, but if you don’t see the identical similarity you must be absolutely insane! This eyeshadow palette is a dupe for the Natasha Denona Sunset Palette. More importantly, the highlighter is an EXACT dupe for the ABH Nicole Guerrero Palette!!!!!! If you know me, you’ll know how badly I’ve wanted both products and how perfect for me they are. Couple that with my insane love for colourpop, and you can get the picture… 



Lets talk about this beauty. I’m sorry, but how gorgeous are these highlighter colors? They are absolutely precise to the Nicole palette, the only difference is that the white shade comes on the top row instead of the bottom. I’m actually going to include a photo of the palette so you can see how insane the similarity is. Sometimes with dupes I still feel like I’m missing out on the OG, but with colourpop I know I’m getting amazing comparable quality and so far they haven’t let me down. 


These swatched beautifully, I played around with them and you could seriously use these for a natural glow or a blinding highlight- they’re very versatile. I’m so excited to play around with this some more, especially some of the shades I’m not used to wearing. The formula is insanely buttery and smooth, I love how they give more of a wet look rather than a shimmery highlight. I’d love to use these as eyeshadows as well! 


Now this one might be more of a 98% dupe rather than a full on one. But for the price difference? I’m very satisfied. This is such a perfect warm palette to own, it really has it all. I love the balance of mattes and shimmers, I often find there are too many shimmers in most palettes. I also love that I know for sure that I can create an entire look with this palette alone. It has absolutely everything you need and it’s perfect timing for the summer! 


These surprisingly have an even better formula than my past Colourpop palettes. I can’t believe how smooth and creamy these were when swatching.  Every color looked even more beautiful on my arm than in the palette itself! I cannot wait to use this and I’ll probably be using it all summer if I’m honest! 

So that’s all, let me know if you picked these up! I’m already obsessed and I’ll hopefully feature them in a Palette of The Week soon to give you all an in depth review!

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    That eye shadow palette is absolutely stunning, perfect summer time palette. xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right? So excited to play around with it! Thank you for readingg xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jessica Riga says:

    No this post makes me want the palette 😭😂 I hadn’t even seen that highlighter palette until now! It looks stunning! Loved this post xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha it’s gorgeous honestly, and I’ve just worn it and wow wow wow it did not disappoint! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. elizavania says:

    i reallyyyy wannnttt that paletteee!!!! T.T

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      You neeeeeed it haha xx

      Like

  4. These look amazing! I haven’t gotten these yet, but so want too!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess you need to, they’re beautiful! xx

      Like

  5. Daniela says:

    I have to admit, since they started selling “ordinary” pressed pigments, I stopped checking their website but these palettes look absolutely beautiful 😍

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yesss you need to get on it, they’ve had so many releases recently! xx

      Like

  6. Jen says:

    The highlighters are really pretty. Looks amazing. 😍

    Like

  7. Jemma Love says:

    Wow! Then palettes look fantastic! I’ve never tried anything by Colourpop but I think I have to now! Swatches are gorgeous 😊 xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      You really do! They’re so affordable and such amazing quality, I love them xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. gingersnapps says:

    Wow those colours are amazing! I have a few colourpop products but the shipping and tax cost is so expensive to the UK that I get put off ordering. x

    Like

  9. Nicole says:

    Those both look gorgeous!

    Like

  10. Tigritsa says:

    Omg the eyeshadow palette colours are amazing! Often times I see a lot of colours in a palette I don’t like but I love all of the ones in this palette!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I know right. It’s honestly so beautiful and it’s so cheap!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

