The One Cream/Liquid Highlighter That Worked For Me…

As an avid YouTube-tutorial watcher, I’m a huge fan of how beautiful a cream/liquid highlighter can look. Especially with summer here, we tend to avoid piling on the powders. It all ends up turning into one massive cake on your face anyhow. Personally, I prefer to stick to creams and just set them all in place with one powder. The truth is that no matter what the season,

The truth is that no matter what the season, highlighter is one product I’ve never been able to rock in cream/liquid form. I watch everyone effortlessly pat them in and watch it seamlessly blend. Well, for some reason when it comes to me I pat and all I get is my foundation or concealer moving out of place and the highlighter blending into nothing. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, but they have just never worked. Until now…


Topshop’s Glow pot has been a hyped product for ages and ages now. I remember it being a holy grail product about 3 years ago, everyone swore by it and I’ve always been tempted to try it. Recently I got the chance to shop a friend’s stash and spotted this. I barely touched a speck of product that was in the lid and swatched it and it was beautifully intense. I had a good feeling that it would work and I was right!

For once, I can also pat this onto my cheekbones and watch it blend seamlessly without moving the product around. I don’t know if it’s the creamy formula that allows for this to show up on my skin, but it really does apply beautifully to my cheeks. I actually especially have been obsessed with this for my nose highlight! It blends beautifully without looking too obvious. You can see above how intensely this swatches, I barely tap the product lightly and it’s enough for my entire face! I don’t think I’ll ever run out of this.


The colour itself is absolutely beautiful as well, obviously. It’s a perfect champagne with gold undertones which is what works for me highlighter-wise. I’m honestly obsessed with this, couldn’t have come at a better time!

Let me know what cream/liquid highlighter you swear by!

img_4120-1

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Chanelle says:

    This is so cute! Looks like a lovely shade xx

    Like

  2. Daniela says:

    I love Topshop makeup!

    Like

  3. gingersnapps says:

    What a gorgeous shade! I remember I used to love the top shop lipsticks when I first started getting into makeup (and before I discovered Mac YSL etc). Your pictures are really lovely! 💜

    Like

  4. Azra says:

    This is well talked about product in beauty community, I would love to try it, but we don’t have topshop here. I need to wait to go traveling to buy it. xx

    Like

  5. I’ve never tried TopShop makeup before but this is BEAUTIFUL!

    Like

  6. Love topshop make up! The power highlighter, mother of pearl, is one of my favourites! Might give this a try now tho!
    Em xx

    Like

  7. Starluster says:

    This rose gold tray thingy is giving me feels 😭

    Like

  8. Tigritsa says:

    I can never get creams to blend either without moving my foundation/concealer around! Glad you found something that works!

    Like

  9. lovingmaddie says:

    This looks like a great product, by the way I love your blog!!

    Like

  10. Nicole says:

    This looks stunning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

