Mascara of the Week: Rimmel Lash Accelerator…

We all have a few staple makeup products that were part of our first ever collection. You know those 5 products we stuck to religiously for way too long. Well, this week’s mascara was a part of that collection. After I was done with the classic Maybelline Great Lash, I moved on to this gem. The drugstore is my The drugstore is my favourite when it comes to mascaras. They really are comparable or even better than higher end, it is definitely a product I never feel the need to buy higher end versions of. Well, as you all know I have very minimal lashes that don’t do much. So when I came across a mascara that contained a lash growth complex, I had to have it. While I can’t vouch for this mascara’s lash growing abilities, it did give me amazing length and at that time I was so anti-volume. Now that I’ve been around the block quite a bit and my preferences have changed, let’s see if this still did it for me…

Well, as you all know I have very minimal lashes that don’t do much. So when I came across a mascara that contained a lash growth complex, I had to have it. While I can’t vouch for this mascara’s lash growing abilities, it did give me amazing length and at that time I was so anti-volume. Now that I’ve been around the block quite a bit and my preferences have changed, let’s see if this still did it for me…


Surprisingly, this really did the trick. I knew coming back to it that I wouldn’t get crazy volume and that perhaps that would put me off, but this just reminded me how beautiful natural length could look. This is the lightest mascara formula out there, it really works to coat every single lash without any clumping and without looking heavy. It gives each individual lash a perfect coat of the blackest black colour and just multiplies the length.


I loved how natural this looked, it was natural without being natural. I don’t want you to be put off and think this is a barely there mascara, it definitely isn’t. It’s just a mascara that completely avoids any clumping. I’ve also noticed that this layers beautifully with other mascaras. On some days where I found myself wanting an extra oomph, I would just use this and then add a volumizing mascara and they would work together beautifully. Another use for this mascara which I think is why I’ll continue to use it, is for lower lashes! It gives the perfect amount you need under there to avoid looking OTT.

This really is an underrated gem, let me know if you’ve tried it out before- and if not, you definitely should!

img_4120-1

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Jemma Love says:

    Think I might give this a go! I’m due a new mascara soon. Currently I’m using Maybelline Colossal – it’s good but the wand is huge! I’m forever getting it on my lid because of how huge the wand is! I like how precise this one looks! X

    Like

  2. Azra says:

    I never tried any mascara from Rimmel. How weird is that, need to change it soon. xx

    Like

  3. hoiyinli says:

    I think I’ll give this a go because it sounds like you and I have similar lashes. 🙂 I don’t think I’ve used a Rimmel mascara before but I agree, I’m not one to go expensive on mascaras either.

    Like

  4. Kali Borovic says:

    I’ll have to try this! Does it come in waterproof? xx.

    Like

  5. the l’oréal babydoll mascara is amazing you should try it!xxx

    Like

  6. Reeva says:

    You sold me, haven’t tried this but I’ve heard that its good for a drugstore mascara. Great review doll! xx

    Like

  7. Yes I love this mascara! My lashes are so straight and this mascara holds a curl all day! My lashes still look lovely and not weighed down at all at the end of the day which is so amazing. It seriously is underrated! ❤️❤️

    Like

  8. Tigritsa says:

    I like to layer my mascaras also! I find it difficult to find a volumizing mascara that gives me the length I want so I like to mix and match!

    Like

Leave a Reply

