Palette of the Week: Naked Heat #imshook

WHOOP, there it is. It’s a miracle that I’ve kept this a secret from you all for as long as I have…a week. But yes, I got my hands on Urban Decay’s Naked Heat palette! Let’s all take a moment and give one of my BFFs a standing ovation for hooking your girl up with this. If my lust list is what gave it away and encouraged her, then there’s a likelihood I start writing weekly lust lists haha. Well, there it is. I finally own the heavily debated and raved about Naked Heat. You all know how badly I wanted this and how intrigued I was to see the new twist on the classic but forgotten Naked palettes. Are you as excited as me to see how it fared? Keep reading…


Your. Girl. Is. Shook. Allow me to pace myself for a second. Let’s rewind to when I first cracked this open. I can confirm, the palette is a hundred times more beautiful in person. The packaging is so heavy and luxurious, and it’s so beautifully unique. Once opening it up, I instantly noticed how much more beautiful the shades looked in person. There were so many more basic neutrals than I had thought! I knew instantly this was a palette you could rely on for an entire look. I couldn’t wait to jump right in…


The next day, I was looking at it for a while trying to figure out what look to create first. I was curious about one of the shimmer shades so I just swiped it once to get a simple swatch and feel for it, no intense swiping back and forth. I was shook. SHOOKETH. This swatched so insanely intense. It was easily the most beautiful swatch I have seen in my entire life. Not even being dramatic (please refer to photo above). 


I was shook. I went off of Naked palettes because the formula was just such a let down in comparison to other eyeshadows I tried. But this formula has blown me away. It applies so smoothly and buttery and just blends like a dream. They have the perfect amount of pigmentation and just blend amazingly- ok?! I’m not going to lie, it hasn’t even been an entire week yet but I already know how amazing this palette is.

I’m not going to lie, it hasn’t even been an entire week yet but I already know how amazing this palette is. I cannot remember the last time a makeup product shocked me this much and blew me away. I kind of want to say this is my new favourite eyeshadow formula of all time. Yes, I said it. I just can’t describe how amazing it is honestly.


Warm eyeshadows will always be a favourite of mine, but these shades just capture the absolute perfect undertone in every single colour. The first four shadows alone make the perfect neutrals basics palette. But He Devil and Cayenne are just an absolute dream, I cannot get enough of them. While I haven’t been super into shimmers lately, Lumbre has completely changed that. This applies like a duo-chrome that is just so beautiful and has gold/pink reflects.

This palette is just an absolute dream, and I can’t rave on about it enough. Urban Decay have really wowed me, any and all concerns that this would be like the past Naked palettes are completely gone. This is unlike any palette I own!

Let me know if you’ve picked up your own or not yet. If you havent- then get on it ASAP!

img_4120-1

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Jemma Love says:

    This review has made me want this even more! I can’t wait to get this palette, I’ve had my eyes on it since it’s release! Thank you for this review, but it has made me very envious! Lol! Xo

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      You neeeed it in your life haha, it honestly is so so amazing! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gingersnapps says:

    This palette looks brilliant, and I wanted it so I decided to rake out my Naked 2 palette out the other day and was so disappointed in it which put me off the Nakes Heat. After reading your review I’m in two minds about getting it again! X

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yesss definitely change your mind haha, I really find it’s absolutely nothing like the past palettes- the formula is completely different and there are much more mattes! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Azra says:

    This eye shadow is warm tones heaven. I wish to have it, damn, but my wallet can’t go with it now ahah. xx

    Like

  4. Kali Borovic says:

    This palette is gorgeous! Everything from the packaging to the swatches is so on-point xx.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      It is seriously perfection! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Yaasssss! When I first saw this palette I knew I HAD to have it! It looks so beautiful! I love all the warm colors and I think this will be stunning as we head into fall over the next couple of months! I know some influencers were complaining about the swatches, but to me they look pretty darn good! I’ve never owned an Urban Decay palette but I think that is about to change! xoxo

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      The formula is insane honestly I don’t know how the swatches were so controversial! I’m beyond obsessed with it, you need it haha! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel like people want to make things controversial just for the fun of it! But I agree, I need that palette in my life pronto! xoxo

        Like

  6. Hi beautiful! Been following your blog for a while and absolutely adore your content so I nominated you for the Liebster Award, you can find all the details on my recent post.

    Keep slaying gorgeous!
    Laura xo

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Aww that’s so sweet! I’ll definitely check out your post ❤ Thank you for reading xx

      Like

      1. No problem beautiful! Xo

        Like

  7. Starluster says:

    Its so gorgeous 😭 the warm tones are everything!

    Like

  8. Tigritsa says:

    I love warm eyeshadows too! I never buy eyeshadow palettes anymore because I haven’t been using them enough to warrant buying more but your review really makes me want to get this! I love the swatches. There are very beautiful shades in this palette!!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha Im on a mission to convince everyone to buy it honestly, you just need to try it it’s such an insanely amazing formula- I can’t even believe it! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

      1. Tigritsa says:

        I honestly think I might end up picking this one up…. I mean… I’ve been really good lately so this could be my reward?! 😀

        Like

  9. hoiyinli says:

    I don’t own any Naked palettes. I know, shocker. In my defence, I have swatched a few shades from the earlier palettes and decided it wasn’t for me – they didn’t have enough mattes to satisfy me personally (I’m really not a shimmer girl, like at all). But this is also coming from someone who doesn’t wear eyeshadow much, so ignore me. 😂

    BUT this palette may have answered my prayers. I can see there’s more mattes!! And those first 4 shades like you say, can easily make for everyday neutrals.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yesss! It’s such a perfect palette honestly even if you’re not big on eyeshadow palettes. I’m just beyond obsessed with it haha. Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hoiyinli says:

        Haha guess who’s wearing eyeshadow today though 😊🙈

        Like

  10. Lynmed says:

    Just ordered mine!!! I am so excited!!!!
    Xx
    Lyna
    http://Www.beautybylynmed.com

    Like

  11. OMG! How the gorgeous it is! I absolutely love this palette ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

