July Favourites…

Guess who’s back!!! It’s been much much too long since I’ve sat to write my thoughts and have a little beauty talk sesh with you all. I kept putting it off and things kept getting on the way, but then I realized the shift in my mood and how much I had missed writing- so I’m finally back and it feels so good! What better way to jump back into things than with one of my favourite posts to write; a Favourites post! I’ve actually been playing around with a lot of new makeup this month and I have some exciting reviews coming up, but for now let’s talk about the 5 staple products I’ve turned to almost everyday this month…


I’m definitely looking forward to my trip to the US soon because the heat where I am right now is just not ideal. We’ve been dealing with insane humidity and crazy heat, and so you can imagine that I’ve been seriously struggling to find a base that lasts. I’ve found one foundation that seems to fare the best against the heat and that’s my L’Oreal Pro Matte. It’s crazy to me because I never turn to matte bases, and I never thought I’d love one so much. But this formula is not heavy at all, it’s very watery and blends so smoothly and feels completely weightless on the skin. It’s the complete opposite of what I think of when I think of matte foundations. This lasts ages and ages on me without budging, even this is no match for the severe heat here so it will get very dewy by the end of the day but it lasts much better than anything else. So surprised to have loved this so much! 


Another mattifying product that has also surprisingly worked amazingly is the new Rimmel Insta Fix & Matte powder. I picked this up to try it out as a substitute for my Stay Matte which I use to set my undereyes. I thought that the translucency of this might help brighten my undereyes a bit more and may work better- and I was right! I haven’t turned to my stay Matte all month. This works the exact same at leaving my concealer from creasing and keeping it in place, but this actually does even more by giving a smoothing effect. I love how weightless and nonexistent this feels while mattifying and smoothing out my undereyes, I really do feel like it has a blurring effect. I’ve started to use this to set my forehead and chin as they get shiniest and it’s been working amazingly there as well- I really want to try the setting spray from the range too! 


So this summer has been all about bronzing and highlighting for me. I’ve been really going in with both and have zero regrets! I’ve never been much of a bronzer person, so I’ve had a lot of fun testing out a bunch recently. The one I keep turning to and packing on on top of anything is the bronzer in the Alexis Ren x Colourpop Topaz palette. There’s something about this that has the perfect balance of warmth and coolness. It blends so smoothly and is such a buttery formula. I’m pretty light and this still works for me if I really blend it out. It’s just the perfect bronzer honestly, I top up any bronzer with this stuff! 


As for highlighters, I’ve been buying them left right and center right now. I don’t know why but I keep getting so tempted to try out new highlighters, it’s an obsession. Of course I had to try out the raved about Wet n Wild Precious Petals and wow wow wow. As much as I keep buying, this is the only highlighter I have used every single day. I just can’t bring myself to stop and test out any others. This is my personal dream highlighter. It is the precise color I want. It’s a golden champagne and I mean just look at it- that is genuinely my dream highlight colour. The dream doesn’t end there, this looks like a wet sheen! If you’ve been around you’ll know that’s what I’m always looking for and never find in highlighters, well this formula is so creamy and smooth that it gives me the sheen I want so badly! I’ve ordered a few of the other colours because I’m honestly blown away by this formula. 


You all know I love my lippies, I’m constantly trying out new ones and my handbag is stuffed full of options. I love switching up colours throughout the day- but for the past few weeks I’ve repeatedly used this and this alone. This is such a beautiful and perfect pink and I love how lightweight it is. It feels like you have nothing on and it looks like it too. This literally just stains your lips and doesn’t apply too much product. I love how it looks, the only problem I’d say I have is longevity. I find that I have to reapply quite frequently but it’s definitely worth it! Already ordered a few backups. 
Let me know what you’ve loved for the month of July! 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Glad that you’re back! I was wondering why I’ve seen your posts in a while!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Awww how sweet of you to notice haha. Thank you so much angel 💕

      Like

  2. gingersnapps says:

    I’m a sucker for stay matte but I think I’ll have to try out the new powder! X

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      If you love stay Matte you’ll love this even more, promise! Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    fab faves! I cannot get on with the loreal matte foundation at all!! I really want to try the colourpop bronze and highlight set! xox

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      No way!! That’s crazy, I was so scared to try it for so long, still can’t believe it worked for me haha. Thank you for reading Sophie xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Favorites posts are also my favorite to write haha. I need to try that Rimmel powder, I’ve seen it everywhere and I’m sure it is great. xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I just love raving on about good products! As always. Thank you so much for reading Azra xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love favorites posts so much! I just bought the Wet N’ Wild highlighter and am waiting for it to come in the mail! Thanks for sharing! xoxo

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Oooooh get excited! I was honestly so blown away by it. Thank you so much for reading xx

      Like

  6. Wet n’ Wild’s Precious Petals highlighter is a favorite of mine too! 😊

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Omg it’s gorgeous! can’t believe it took me so long to try it out. Thank you so much for reading x

      Like

      1. You’re very welcome! I recently got the new shades of highlighters they came out with and am hoping to do a post about them soon! X

        Like

  7. stashy says:

    I did a double tack on that highlighter – it’s from Wet n Wild? Makes me wonder why we even fork over big money for Becca.

    Like

  8. Tigritsa says:

    Nice to see you back!

    Like

Leave a Reply

