Fall Flushed

Gone are the days of warm peachy cheeks, it’s time to make room for fall. Inadvertently, we’re all prone to switching up our beauty routines with the seasons. Some of us beauty fanatics are fully aware and prepared before the season even begins. Fall is a big one for us; time to reign in the bold berry and burgundy lips and up the hydration! An element we hardly address however is blush! All summer long we’ve been sporting bold warm blushes or bronzers to give us that sun-kissed look so hardly sought after. With fall there comes two variations of blush trends(on through winter); less emphasis on the cheeks and extra emphasis on the cheeks. For the first, we tend to tone the blush down to not overpower the bold lip we’re rocking, it’s wiser to pack on a lot less blush to give your lips the leading role. Alternatively, fall is the perfect opportunity for a bolder flushed look to the cheeks; with the colder weather, it’s often the ideal time to rock a naturally flushed looking cheek- a frolicking amongst the fall leaves flush, if you will. So I’ve put together my three go-to blushes for the fall. It’s strange because most of these would’ve been completely out of my comfort zone a couple of years ago, but I’ve learnt not to be scared of a bright pink or deep plum because it’s all about the application; and these all apply beautifully!

  1. The Frolicking Amongst The Fall Leaves One
estee-lauder-pure-color-blush-01-pink-tease_790305_dad200dc0c9264eb2b2105b54a25d807
Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Blush in Pink Tease

I know, trust me I know. This is probably the scariest blush to me- the photo doesn’t even do it’s neon pink nature justice. But trust me when I say this will be your best friend throughout fall! It applies to the cheeks seamlessly, giving you the most natural flush you’ve ever seen. It’s nowhere near as overpowering or bold as it looks; it just gives your cheeks the perfect amount of colour needed- I swear by this whenever rocking a bold fall lip!

2. Frolicking Part 2 

tarte-amazonian-clay-blush
Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hr Blush in Dollface

For a more affordable option of the similar look I thought I’d mention this. This is definitely a lot more pigmented, I will point out. So use a very light hand. I thought I’d throw this in here because I seriously love this blush; it gives the same natural flush finish but can also be built up to a more powerful bold blush look if needed. Also- this stuff is seriously long-lasting, I thought the whole 12 hour thing was a gimmick but it honestly will stick around for even more!

3. The Main Event Blush

nars-dolce-vita
NARS Blush in Dolce Vita

Fall is all about the bold lips, we all bust them out and every brand releases the perfect fall shades- but what about bold cheeks? The same plum or burgundy shades associated with fall can be rocked on our cheeks! This shade gives the most gorgeous deep sophisticated color to your cheeks- it also blends beautifully and seamlessly into your bronzer/contour.

So there’s my two cents on fall blushes- let me know what blushes you tend to lean to in the fall!

img_07311

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. InTheShadeIvory says:

    Love your blush picks,i find it difficult when choosing a blush subtle enough for my pale skin.These look & sound perfect Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. CleiaBeautyBlog says:

    That Nars blush!! 😍 I’ve heard so many good things about their blushes but it’s on the pricier side for me.
    I don’t think I’m brave enough for the bright pink yet!

    Like

  3. Daniela says:

    Great choice of blushes, Estee Lauder in Pink Tease is colour that I would most probably choose😊

    Like

  4. Saskia says:

    Gorgeous selection of blushes. Never tried any of these out though X

    Like

  5. Lauren says:

    The Nars blushes are so good! I love Dolce Vita, such a lovely fall appropriate shade!

    Like

  6. Emma McCaw says:

    I desperately want to get my hands on a Tarte blush! Glad to know it actually stays all day! ❤

    Like

    1. You definitely should, you’ll love it!! Thank you for reading xoxo 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment