When in Tarte’s FNF Sale…

I think everyone may  have gone a little hard. But then again, when Tarte offers 30% off site-wide, you buy, you buy as much as you can. Personally, my unfortunate lack of luck in life meant this sale came a day after I had went on a Tarte rampage in Sephora. Naturally you’d think that means I simply wouldn’t buy, but like I said; when Tarte offers 30% off….

IMG_2442

I definitely didn’t go overboard, partially because my bank account would give me a huge middle finger; but partially because there was only really a couple of things left that I hadn’t already bought off my wishlist. I figured the best thing to do would to buy new releases at this cheaper price, trying to convince myself that that would be too good of a deal to say no. There were definitely some loves and hates, so let’s get into it!

IMG_2443 (1)

Pack Your Bags- 911 Undereye Rescue Patches : Following Tarte’s snapchat is probably one of the worst things I could’ve done. Watching the many brand ambassador’s daily use of Tarte products naturally multiplies my wish list daily. One of the things I was most interested in was these undereye gel patches. I had just finished up my Skyn eye patches and so I was in the market for a new set, Tarte’s release couldn’t be more perfectly timed. For only $17 I got 4 pairs of patches. They are packaged soaking in a liquid formula which is seriously so aesthetically pleasing to me. The picture only shows 3 because of course I would try this first to let you guys know! Now, in the past eye patches are always cooling and refreshing and definitely de-puffing but they’ve never done much else. This stuff is addictive, aside from all of the aforementioned (and trust me, it excels at those too) it seriously hydrates and plumps up my undereyes. The effects are instantly visible and my undereyes felt hydrated and super soft for the rest of the day!! This is definitely going to be a repurchase; let’s just hope they make it through the week!

IMG_2445

Double Duty Empowered Hybrid Gel Foundation –This stuff did not do it for me. Now bearing in mind that I tend to not really like these gel-in-a-jar foundations, this stuff sounded amazing and so I was definitely optimistic despite my previous experiences. Unfortunately, this stuff went far beyond disappointing. My biggest problem with this stuff is that you could see it. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m well aware that people can tell when you are wearing a foundation haha, but this stuff was just too visible; you could visibly see a layer of the stuff on your skin and it just gave a cakey look to my skin. Aside from that, it lasted terribly on me. It would shift throughout the day and separated which is a problem I haven’t had for ages. When I tried it a second time, trying to remedy all those problems, it didn’t do as bad. But this product just isn’t the one for me; getting returned unfortunately!

IMG_2444

Frxxxtion Stick : Another snapchat inspired purchase. I mostly liked this because it seemed so unique; a charcoal stick that you rub onto your face to exfoliate. I don’t have a fully formed opinion on this yet, I only tried it once. That one time I could definitely tell it was exfoliating. It glided on so smoothly and was kind of fun to use if I’m honest. After applying it I scrubbed it in with my fingertips, like the directions told me to. I could definitely sense my skin was smoother directly after, and my biggest fear hasn’t happened yet so for me that’s a win; I didn’t breakout! I’ll keep you guys posted on this one!

Let me know what you guys bought in the sale, I know you guys did me proud haha. Also let me know if you have any tips on how to use the Gel foundation!

img_0731

7 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    The under eye patches sound great. I love things that cool and soothe under the eyes. Even better if it plumps up and makes the eye area look better too x

    Like

  2. I LOVE the name of your blog! It is so creative!!!
    https://simplysouthernsparkle.wordpress.com/

    Like

  3. I am drooling over these products you got. The frixxxtion stick is top of my ‘to buy ‘ list

    Like

  4. Tarte is really stepping up their skin care! I’m so intrigued with the charcoal stick! Can’t wait to see what you think of it!

    Like

  5. The frixxxtion stick looks so cool!! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the products, very helpful xxx

    Like

  6. Love Tarte! Curious as to what else you bought from Sephora haha great post! xoxo

    Like

  7. askalimae says:

    The exfoliating stick looks like such a good find! I will have to try it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

