March Favourites…

*insert paragraph about how I can’t believe it’s April already and how this month flew by*. It’s that time again. I’ll admit, monthly favourites are my favourite posts to read and write. This month was one of my easiest to figure out, these six products have been used almost every single day by me this month. I’ve been loving them, and I’m here to tell you why!

fresh rose face mask

As you’re probably all bored of reading about, I had a little rough skin patch recently in reaction to a new product. I broke out pretty terribly for a few days, my entire face felt super sore and the Fresh Rose Face Mask is the only thing that helped. Now this didn’t particularly cure the pimples, but it felt so amazingly soothing everytime I applied it and the soreness would go down after every use. I ended up using this daily until the breakout ended, it felt amazing and it also really helped with my skin’s redness. This is never the kind of product I’d turn to when suffering a breakout, but it really did make a difference.

charlotte tilbury secret salma

I mentioned the Matte Lipstick in Secret Salma in my Charlotte Tilbury review post, I think I raved on about it enough there. It’s just the absolute perfect pink, it’s so flattering and goes with every makeup look. What I love so much about this is the formula though. I’m not a lipstick person really, I mostly use liquid lipsticks or glosses or stains- there’s something about how lipsticks look on that I just don’t enjoy. What I love about this so much is it’s not visible as a layer on your lips, it almost works like a stain and leaves my lips looking like that’s their natural colour. There’s also something about the colour that makes my lips look plumper. It’s just a miracle product!

tarte glossy lip paint

When I rediscovered my Tarte holiday set at the beginning of the month, I came across this Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint that came with it. I’d never even considered trying it but one day the colour looked so pretty that I decided to give it a try (it’s in doubletap btw). I’ve used this everyday since. I’m planning to pick up some more shades this week. This is hands down the prettiest gloss formula I’ve ever ever seen. It just gives a gorgeous sheen that looks so hydrating and supple. It isn’t sticky at all, but it still is extremely long lasting. It has just the right amount of pigment to where you can wear it alone or on top of something else. It’s gorgeous!

taylor swift wonderstruck

Now, Taylor Swift’s Wonder-struck Perfume has been a favourite forever really. Aside from my love for her, this perfume genuinely smells amazing and I’ve always picked one up whenever I come across it -I’ve got quite the collection now. But, I’ve particularly been using it all day everyday this past month. It’s the perfect balance between fruity and sophisticated, it’s absolutely gorgeous and the smell really lasts ages. If you’re curious about technicalities, here are the notes. Top: Wild Berries, Pink Poppy, Passion Fruit. Heart: Peony, Sugar-Glazed Champaca Petals, White Freesia. Drydown: White Musk, Hypnotic Vanilla, Blonde Woods

la girl pro concealer

While my skincare has been making huge improvements in my skin’s hyper-pigmentation and scarring, colour-correcting has also been life-changing on days where I wear makeup. I mentioned the NYX colour correcting palette in a favourites a while ago and I loved it, but it has nothing on this. I thought I’d love the green one more, but it’s kind of been showing up under my foundation. This on the other hand, completely covers up any scarring without being detectable at all. The formula is perfect because it’s so lightweight while still giving the perfect amount of coverage, which is just what I’m looking for with a colour-corrector!

healthy mix concealer 2

Another one I’ve raved on about recently. This concealer has been an absolute dream. I’m very specific about my concealers, I need them to be extremely hydrating and to not have too much coverage. This fit the bill perfectly. It reminds me of one of my favourite concealers of all time; Tarte’s Rainforest of the Sea. It just leaves my under eyes looking extremely supple and hydrated while still giving me the coverage I need. I’m obsessed with this formula, it honestly beats any high end concealer I’ve tried.

Let me know what products you’ve been loving for the month of March, I’d love to know 🙂

bloguary

12 Comments Add yours

  1. janahpinku says:

    Lovely favorites list! That Taylor Swift perfume sure looks fancy! 💕

    Like

  2. Azra says:

    Lovely favorites. That CT lipstick looks so pretty, beautiful shade. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. cherilyndoes says:

    I may have to try that Taylor Swift perfume. The bottle is beautiful! Great set of favorites! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    Like

  4. I feel so jealous about you guys. Whatever you can try it’s hard for us, Aussie girls to find out.

    Like

  5. Lee says:

    The perfume and lipstick is so pretty omg! I love some pretty packaging lol, I don’t think I have any March faves

    Like

  6. keeleybsmith says:

    Loved this post beauty!!

    Like

  7. Kali Borovic says:

    You should try rose water spray too! Mario Badescu and Herbivore Botanicals have really great ones xx.

    Like

  8. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    Secret salma is just amazing 😍 i really need to try the bourjous concealer! And the la girl one too! Fab picks❤ xxx

    Like

  9. stashy says:

    People always rave about Taylor Swift’s Wonder-struck Perfume – I’ve never smelled it but that bottle is a holographic DREAM!
    I picked up the LA Girl Pro Conceal back in January and have yet to crack it open – will soon though. What shade are you? I found the shades to run darker than I expected.

    Like

  10. love your lipstick favorite 🙂

    Like

  11. I’m so intrigued by that Bourjois concealer now, I wish they have it here in Indonesia…probably something I’ll check when I’m back to the UK next time 🙂 does the concealer have perfume-y scents like all the other Bourjois products? Because I hate the scents haha

    Like

  12. I love that concealer as well, it’s so amazing and super affordable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

