Anti-Haul: Products They Made Me NOT Want To Buy (TMMB Week)…

The TMMB series has come to a bittersweet end. To all of you that have stuck with me through it, thank you so much for reading and leaving lovely comments- and I really hope you enjoyed it or it inspired you to do something similar! I had a hard time thinking of the best way to end this, and then I realized; what better way to round all these amazing products out, than by bashing a bunch of products! You all seemed to love my first Anti-Haul so much, I thought I’d put out another one but switch things up. This is a list of products that I don’t want to buy, but the reason is that YouTubers reviews of these products are what put me off. We’ve all been there, we lust after a product then see it pop up in a ‘Disappointing products’ video and it’s all over. That was precisely my experience with all of these products. Almost all of these had initially been on my wishlist, and then I heard what people thought of them and just couldn’t bring myself to do it anymore!

Make-Up-For-Ever-Water-Blend-623

Let’s kick things off with the product I’m most conflicted over. I believe I mentioned earlier on last year how much I absolutely adored the Makeup Forever Face & Body Foundation. It gave my skin such a natural flawless finish, it didn’t give off too much coverage but it was buildable. When they discontinued it my heart broke, but they shortly released this replacement. I actually listed the Makeup Forever Water Blend Foundation in a Fall beauty wishlist a while ago. Ever since I’ve been battling with it. This has been featured in so many Disappointing products videos, and each and every one claims that this gives zero coverage. Now, we all know I can’t work with that. So I don’t know about this one, but considering the price point I doubt I’ll be willing to pick it up only to get nothing out of it.

KYSHADOW

This is a tricky one. As Kylie’s first eyeshadow release, I was dying to get my hands on it. The hype was too real, and I wanted in on it. Shortly after everyone had tested it out, I started noticing every one slowly but surely turning on it. I think the bashing really began after her Burgundy palette release. When Burgundy was so amazing, people began to compare and realize the formula of the Bronze palette was terrible. It’s so sad because the shade range is so gorgeous and I could’ve really put this palette to work, but after all the reviews I’ve read it is just not worth it.

urban decay all nighter

Another product I was so so ready to buy. The Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation sounded like a dream. It made so many claims to giving such intense coverage that lasts all day, and when it came out I had been really struggling with the lack of coverage in my foundations- so I definitely lusted after this. Now, not too many Beauty Gurus openly bashed this, but just by watching how it applied and listening to their thoughts I formed my own opinion on it. I  just think this would be way too thick and cakey, and with the texture on my skin I just don’t think it would work. It’s just way too heavy for me, I realized this after swatching it in store too.

cmyk_bettertogether_eyecollection_composite_open_2

I honestly consider this the biggest fail of 2016. Really the biggest fail of the past few years, if we’re going to be real. How? Why? What? I just do not understand how two amazing brands could collaborate and come out with absolute rubbish. I feel like I don’t even have to explain this, but let me try. The shade range, the packaging; it’s horrible and tacky. There is absolutely no coherent look you can create with this palette, neither side really offers anything amazing and hardly give us any mattes to work with. I can pick out maybe two shades that are nice, and you can find them in any other palette that actually gives you something to work with. This is an absolute shitshow if you ask me, and I want no part of it!

Loreal-Infaillible-Total-Cover-Foundation

As I write this, I’m still so conflicted on this. I was so excited for this release, I love my coverage and it sounded so lovely. The more I watched people work with this on videos the more put off I was. It’s so insanely thick it’s almost a paste, and it just looked like it got way too insanely oily throughout the day. Both of which are my worst nightmare. I’m still eyeing this, but everytime I swatch it in store it just feels so heavy. I think I might convince myself to try it for the sake of offering  my two cents on it- but I’m just  not sure!

Well, that’s it lovelies. I really do hope you all enjoyed this series, maybe it’ll make a comeback in the future! Let me know what products YouTube or Instagram have convinced you against buying!

img_3336-1

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Stella says:

    The UD foundation is the worst, glad you skipped it! I have some areas of texture on my face as well and this foundation makes them 110 times more visible!! Good picks ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      See, that’s why! I have so so much texture honestly, so it would’ve probably been a nightmare on me, Thanks for reading Stella xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Stella says:

        Of course 😘

        Like

  2. kathylcsw says:

    I was hoping the L’Oreal foundation would be good but I saw negative YouTube reviews too. I still want to try the matte fpundation they make.

    Like

  3. I was able to sample the UD foundation and it was the absolute worst! Just like you I was so excited for it. Glad I had the chance to try before buying.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Man that’s a bummer the L’Oréal foundation disappointed you. I love that whole line! The pro matte and pro glow are awesome too ☺️

    Like

  5. I picked up the Pro Matte foundation a while ago and was so dissaponted,​ it oxidized to a weird orange color on my face

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great post.
    You were so right to pass on the UD foundation, it’s awful. For a foundation that’s supposed to last it literally slid off my face which I’ve never experienced before.
    And yet it still clung to dry patches, how is this even possible??!!??!!
    I so agree with the Too Faced x KVD, it was so disappointing 😢 when I heard the 2 were collaborating I was so excited!! I love my shade and light eye palette and have all the chocolate bars and love them. This looked so thrown together and in cohesive. I’ll be honest I don’t think I’ve been impressed by any of Too Faced’s collabs

    Like

  7. Totally agree about the Kylie makeup! I feel like there is always massive hype when it is first released and then so many people seem to turn on it! I have lovedddddd this posts 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. In the Kat Von D palette I love that they included a vibrant red – I mean it’s not extremely wearable but I’ve never really seen an intense red use in an eyeshadow palette before

    Like

  9. Saw most of these on Hits and Misses. Thank God there’s Youtube and blogs!

    Like

  10. clsingle543 says:

    Never been a big L’Oréal fan. Thank you for posting this review. I’m sorry to hear about your negative experience.

    Like

  11. The too faced and Kat von Dee collaboration seemed like the weirdest thing to me. Two polar opposite brands came together and made some strange products. It’s not even like it was a YouTuber and one of these brands collaborating; it was two existing makeup brands! I don’t know, you’re not the only one who thinks it was a shit show

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Exactly! It was so random. It could’ve had some potential like they both make amazing products, this could’ve been amazing – but the colours are just terrible honestly, especially altogether as a unit. Thank you for reading Audrey xx

      Liked by 1 person

  12. I was SO excited about a too faced X KVD collab but you’re right- the palette has NOTHING going for it 😢 love this post idea! With so many products coming out it’s nice to help steer people away from the ones that aren’t worth it. Yay for honesty!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      You should write an anti haul too! I’d love to read it. Thank you for reading xx

      Like

Leave a comment