Lust List SS17…

It’s that time of year again… Well, realistically I’m lusting after new makeup every second of every day, but for the sake of the intro let’s roll with it. It has been a while since I wrote one of these, mostly because I have a serious problem and I’ve been instantly buying everything I lust after. I need help. Lately, I’ve been slightly more reserved and I’ve gathered a few products I’d like to pick up. Let’s see what I’m lusting after…

ud-naked-heat-palette

Hasn’t pretty much everyone been lusting after this? I know there has been a fair bit of controversy regarding the swatches, but I rarely trust swatches anyway so I’m not too concerned. I mostly want to pick this up because I feel a sense of loyalty and kind of find it endearing. Naked palettes are what we all began with, and I’m sure I’m not the only one that hasn’t used any of them for years and years now. Their formula just doesn’t compare to anything and they all have way too many shimmers. This one however, hits every spot. It’s warm which is perfect, I love the packaging and it has just the right amount of shimmers- so excited to try it out!

web_hangoverspray_open_10x10_2

I need this in my life. NEED IT. I’ve always been a huge fan of the Hangoverx primer, it’s forever a favourite of mine. Months ago whispers began about a spray coming out, and I’m obsessed with setting sprays so I couldn’t believe the two were coming together! It’s honestly a miracle that I haven’t picked this up yet, I’m waiting till I go to the U.S. so stay tuned!

2513703

Now I’ve never been too interested in Smashbox, it’s just not a brand that stands out much to me but that has definitely changed. I’m on a primer high recently, I’m really on the hunt for the perfect primer and I feel like nothing I own works. Can we talk about the ingredients in this one? Hyaluronic acid and Niacinamide are both ingredients that I’ve found work miracles with my skin, so I’m beyond excited for this one. I love that it’s a primer and moisturizer in one and the cream/gel-like texture is just what I love for my primers.

image (1)

This will come as no surprise to many of you, I mentioned this on my last wish list but never ended up going for it. I kind of forgot about it for a while but with summer here and with my skin getting better, I’m really intrigued and tempted to try this out as a lightweight base.

1082

We all know this wouldn’t be a lust list of mine if it didn’t have some Tarte thrown in there. They’ve just really been killing it with the releases the past couple of years. This mask sounds amazing and I love that there are two options. Both sound great, especially the clay side.

2510037

Lastly but not least, the mascara that has rocked everyone’s world. I’m a huge fan of L’Oreal mascaras anyway, and everyone’s reaction to using this has me sold. I need it in my life! It definitely looks like a Better Than Sex dupe, but the results it’s given in the few videos I’ve watched is absolutely insane!

Let me know what products you’re lusting after this summer, and let me know if you’ve tried any of the products I’ve mentioned!

img_4120-1

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    I want to try NYX foundation drop too. I am very curious about it. Hopefully, it’s good.

    Like

  2. heidipiste says:

    I’m lusting over the l’oreal mascara too. Just for the fact that it’s a dupe for Better than sex 😄

    Like

  3. I want to try NYX foundation too ! Great post

    Like

  4. I want to try the Naked Heat palette too! But I’ve just bought the Naked 3 palette.. 😣

    Like

  5. Stella says:

    The Hangover mist is amazing, you do need it!! I also want to try that mascara – everyone seems to be raving about it. I love your picks ❤

    Like

  6. I have the NYX foundation drops and I love them. I like that it can be a sheer to light coverage or a solid medium if you need a little something extra! I also like to mix it with some of my other foundations and I love the look it gives! I just published my Ultimate Ulta Wishlist yesterday and I included the Hangover Replenishing Primer & Setting Spray…great minds think alike! xoxo

    Like

  7. Nicole says:

    I love the NYX foundation drops! I often find myself using them, sometimes to mix with other foundations and make them lighter and other times by themself, but either way I love them.

    Like

  8. Great wish list! I want to try that L’Oreal mascara as well! ❤️

    Like

  9. Great list! The Heat palette is currently on mine too! xxx

    Like

  10. elizavania says:

    that LOreal one is really interesting product to try!!
    a lot of youtubers are raving about it..

    UD naked heat… is it worth? they look so beautiful though..

    Like

  11. Pingback: Ulta Fall Haul…

Leave a Reply

